Capturing the Evolution of a Piece of Art/How It Grows in Where It Goes

I thought it would be interesting to show the progression of my pieces, so I’m going to chronicles all my work in each of my mediums.  This first piece, I decided to start with the eye and develop the peace in their.
With these little drawings, I only work on a few minutes tonight, before bed.
I’ve been scanning them into my computer the next morning before I continue working on again.
I have no plans or ideas where these pieces will go and with the waiting time between stages, it allows me to see the piece differently.
Sometimes seeing the piece differently the next day is the most important step.
There have been times where I thought the piece was going nowhere and about to end up in the garbage and then all of a sudden the next day I found its new direction.  This feeling that I’m going nowhere and that the piece is garbage has actually happened a few times, and I’ll always surprise how it turns out and that I actually end up liking it.
I would love to see other artists doing this also, because it is interesting to me to be able to follow the progression a work of art takes while being created.
I hope you enjoyed seeing how I created this particular piece and I look forward to showing you more of my progressions.
Keep on creating,
Ken
Explore posts in the same categories: art lovers, artwork in progress, creative freedom, drawing, surrealistic art

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Capturing the Evolution of a Piece of Art/How It Grows in Where It Goes”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Very interesting, keep up the good work.


Leave a comment